Proud new members of the South African Institute of Printing for printing professionals.

Denise Paul-Montanari and Bongane Mabunda of Marshall Hinds, recently joined the South African Institute of Printing at a membership drive held at the GAPP Print Expo, Nasrec 2019.

The South African Institute of Printing (SAIP) has recently been reconstituted under the auspices of Printing SA, the Chairmanship of Mike Bath and the watchful eyes of stalwarts, Keith Solomon and Steve Thobela.

When asked why he joined SAIP, Bongane said  “I am ambitious and passionate about the product and company that I represent.  I learnt about SAIP some time ago and I realised that by becoming a member it would enhance my career and help me realise even greater sales of my product, Tyvek.”

SAIP is a professional body that aims to improve quality, productivity and profitability in the printing, packaging and signage industry in South Africa by encouraging skills development and training and by offering professional designations to qualifying persons working in or associated with the industry.

Denise and Bongane, together have over 20 years experience in the printing industry and are thrilled to belong to an organisation that recognises printing as a profession and that sets standards of excellence and ethics for the printing industry.

Recommending membership of the SAIP, Bongane says  “I have a sense of pride and am also very aware that I had done something positive to help me in my career.  I am now a Print Professional!  I have seen that an increasing number of industry suppliers are supporting SAIP and this is something which I would encourage.”

For more information on the South African Institute of Printing.

Marshall Hinds is the accredited South African distributor of DuPont™ Tyvek® graphics materials and DuPont™ Cyrel® range of Digital Flexographic plates and equipment.  Newly appointed Canon Certified Graphics Arts Partner for large format printers.  

SAIP director, Keith Solomon (left in both pictures) congratulating new members, Denise Paul-Montanari and Bongane Mabunda.